Not so bad, not so good

So, the good news is, physio thinks I haven’t torn anything. He reckons it’s just my calf and ant-tib not liking the return to bitumen after nearly 2 months of almost exclusive trail running, and stating their displeasure by tightening up. The not so good news is, I still might have to give the GOR marathon a miss – if they couldn’t handle 20km on the tarmac, it’s tough to see how they’re gonna take 45 in just 2 weeks.

Regardless, I guess I don’t really mind either way. If I get to go, then I get an awesome morning running along the surf coast with the rising sun on my back. If not, then at the very least I get to spend a lazy weekend with J & E, and maybe we can do some fishing or hiking in the area.

I might even investigate the possibility of downgrading to the half-marathon, though I reckon that’s probably full at this stage.

Ah well – no point speculating – just looking forward to the next run come Wednesday or Thursday, and hopefully this weekend I’ll be able to spend a bit of time on the trails.

This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

