Making a list, checking it twice!

wpid-wp-1431691465517.jpegRace registration done. Race briefing done. The gear is all in the pack, and my checkpoint drop bags have all been sorted, so there’s just enough time for a quick post. Exactly 8 hours from now, my start wave will depart from Scenic World at Katoomba, and I will embark on a (hopefully) 100km journey around the stunning Blue Mountains. I have to say, strangely enough, I’m not all that excited. But I reckon that will change when the alarm clock goes off in the morning.

If there’s anyone out there that cares, my race number is 757, and you can see how I’m progressing (or not) over at the TNF100 Livetrack website. My wave starts at 0648h AEST, and tracking will commence once I cross checkpoint 1 at around 10.5km.

For now, it’s time to get some sleep.

This entry was posted in Trail running, Ultrarunning and tagged , , . Bookmark the permalink.

6 Responses to Making a list, checking it twice!

  1. my26pointtwo says:

    Sending all the good luck in the world!!!! It just sounds like an amazingly extraordinary experience. I look forward to reading all about it. šŸ˜Š

  2. my26pointtwo says:

    So having just checked your progress, I was immediately concerned that you were at Queen VIctoria Hospital, but on deeper investigation this seems to be one of the main checkpoints! phew. Base of Furber Steps up next and then just one more checkpoint to go. You are smashing it!

  3. Jill says:

    I was gonna say “good luck” but I see that you are finished by the time I got to commenting. I will turn it to a “CONGRATULATIONS”!!

Leave a Reply

