Farewell 2015

Screen Shot 2016-01-01 at 1.30.56 AM

Happy new year! I’m in the midst of drafting a couple of posts, but I figured I might put those aside for a bit, and summarise some of the highlights of 2015.

It’s been quite a good year for running. I’ve been relatively injury-free for most of the year, and I accomplished the one goal I’d set for myself back in 2014, and that was to complete the North Face 100 Australia in under 20 hours. There were also a couple of memorable runs over in New Zealand, round the Tongariro Circuit and the Kepler Track.

According to Strava, I also logged around 200km more in 2015 than I did in 2014, and in the process climbed nearly 22 vertical kilometres. I have to say, I’m pretty happy with all that!

On the non-running front, there is also plenty to be thankful for as well. I started my new job back in February, and it’s been nothing but a blast ever since. Not only has it been much more rewarding and enjoyable to head to work every day, I now have heaps of time to spend with my family (and to run!), and we are certainly a lot less pressured as a result. And then of course there was the delightful discovery that we are now expecting another little one!

And so, the way I see it, 2015 has really been a great set-up for 2016 to be a smashing great year. We’ll talk 2016 goals some time soon, but for now, it will suffice to say that I am looking forward to it. In the mean time, here’s wishing whoever happens to be reading this God’s richest blessings and a very happy 2016!

 

This entry was posted in Family, Life, Running and tagged . Bookmark the permalink.

One Response to Farewell 2015

  1. David Wong says:

    Praise the Lord!

Leave a Reply

